A “free” arrangement of Christmas greenery

Here I used an inexpensive vase , maybe even from a previous floral delivery.  This one happened to have a green tint.  I have a table in my kitchen that I use as an island and often serve from it.  Having family for Christmas Eve,  it desperately needed a holiday touch.  I grabbed my clippers and a bucket of water, forged the cold, and went cutting.  In my area,  I found good smelling spruce, cedar,  a few berries and had an arrangement.  I like filling the vase to the top with water because as it evaporates I’m safe for a day or so if I forget to add more water (as I often do in the hurried time of holidays.)  I also added some of the berries in the bottom of container, it gives depth.

(photo by George Cavanaugh)

This entry was posted in Interior Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A “free” arrangement of Christmas greenery

  1. Tina says:

    Beautiful arrangment! I bet it looked beautiful in your white Kitchen

  2. **MIGNONNE** says:

    Gorgeous! I love the pop of color that the berries add.

  3. Mary says:

    Peggy the arrangement is just beautiful. Thank you for showing us how to make our homes look pretty without spending extra money!

  4. Raven says:

    Very beautiful pictures I thought I’d post and support. I’m a friend of Mary.

Comments are closed.