Warming up a kitchen corner

Small lamps add warmth and charm tucked under kitchen cabinets. This little corner needing warming up too. A lamp and a book with a welcoming cover brought it to life. The philodendron is rooting in water in a simple disposable plastic cup.

Stepping back, you can see the full effect. The plates on the wall were given to me as a wedding gift by the school principal where I taught. It’s hard to believe that was 54 years ago!

Have you tried using a small lamp in your kitchen for your decorating?

(all photos by George Cavanaugh)

This entry was posted in Interior Decorating and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Warming up a kitchen corner

  1. Pat Nordmark says:

    You have a true talent for decorating with plants. They make such a difference.

  2. Mary says:

    Could that lamp be any cuter?

  3. Jamie says:

    Love those plates, and the lamp really does add something.

  4. Staci says:

    Such a cozy look! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Pamela K. says:

    I love the plants, plates and lamp. How cute! From what I can see, we have similar taste.;-) I have a cute little rooster lamp in my kitchen. Well, I did. We are renovating our kitchen, but when I get it back together it will be going back. Thanks for sharing!

  6. gena says:

    I love the cozy lamp in the kitchen – great idea !

    thanks for visiting Lavender Hill – yes, I crocheted the banner. They whip up quickly and if you flip through you’ll see the different ones I’ve made. They are great for using up left over yarn too !

    gena
    http://www.thehouseonlavenderhill.blogspot.com

Comments are closed.