The tablescape in my den

Three simple elements make a lovely tablescape.   I would rather choose a few nicer objects carefully than have too many things all together.  Think about using different heights. Although rules are often made to be broken, groups of three are often successful.

A great lamp will always make the space more cozy.  The mirror reflects the light cheering the space. You can see something reflected in the mirror; I’ll show you that tomorrow.

 

(photo by George Cavanaugh)

This entry was posted in Interior Decorating. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The tablescape in my den

  1. Mary says:

    Where can I find a lamp like that? Or a great knock off if that one is expensive?

  2. Peggy says:

    This lamp I found in an antique shop in Athens,Tenn. called Piedmont. But if I am looking for a lamp I would not be in a hurry. I was helping a friend recently and found just the perfect one in Marshall’s. T.J. Maxx has great buys at times so just keep looking until you find something that really fits your space.

Comments are closed.