Take a baker’s rack out of the kitchen

The mirror I showed you yesterday reflected an image of this baker’s rack. A baker’s rack softens an old school television and gives display place for some pretty accessories. Its bottom is grounded with a large plant. I put it in my den across from two upholstered chairs. I’ll continue a tour of the den soon!

(photo by George Cavanaugh)

This entry was posted in Interior Decorating and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Take a baker’s rack out of the kitchen

  1. Pat Nordmark says:

    That’s a great idea. How do you do it? I admire your talent for putting things together in such a pleasing way.

  2. Samantha says:

    Great idea–I am redoing my studio and thought I was going to have to buy new shelves, repurposing is better! Thanks!

  3. Pingback: Using a camera to “see” your spaces with a different eye | Southern. Country. Elegant.

  4. Pingback: Using a camera to “see” your spaces with a different eye | Southern. Country. Elegant

Comments are closed.