A ribbon adds importance

photo by George Cavanaugh taken in Peggy's living room

(Peggy now has a monitor hooked up to her laptop but she’s still limping with a few issues. I’m traveling on top of everything else which means we haven’t had our regular work sessions together. Therefore I’m posting for Peggy today.)

This picture caught my eye. Peggy’s beautiful daughter, Bliss, has worked in the trade. Peggy tied a silk ribbon around the issues of several magazines that carried her work. I thought it was a touching picture showing the pride she has as a mom in an understated way. It is displayed prominently in her living room gracing the room with a quiet, pretty touch.

This entry was posted in Accessories. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A ribbon adds importance

  1. Susan Belford says:

    I loved the magazines tied with the ribbon. It showed so pretty in the picture! I hope Bliss saw it and was pleased. Love YOU!!! Susan— Your favorite SISTER!!

Comments are closed.